Tender Mobile & Pet Shop Boys Share New Tune “Purple Zone”: Hear

’80s synthpop common-bearers Comfortable Cell are again with a new tune and online video for “Purple Zone,” which they recorded in collaboration with Pet Shop Boys. As you could possibly have listened to, Gentle Mobile are releasing their to start with new album in 20 many years, Pleasure Not Provided. Pulsating and hugely chantable, “Purple Zone” follows currently launched singles “Bruises On All My Illusions,” “Heart Like Chernobyl,” and the album’s title monitor. .

According to a push release, Pet Shop Boys ended up originally heading to remix “Purple Zone” soon after watching Comfortable Mobile accomplish the music on tour very last calendar year. Alternatively, the two electro-pop acts resolved to crew up and file a collaboration. “Working with the Pet Store Boys was a satisfaction, and this track is the ideal combination of us and them,” Soft Cell’s Marc Almond mentioned in a assertion.

Dave Ball added: “‘Purple Zone’ is probably our very best pop moment considering the fact that the early 1980s.” In the meantime, Pet Shop Boys mentioned, “We are thrilled to collaborate with these an inspirational duo as Soft Cell on this beautiful tune.”

Listen to and look at “Purple Zone” underneath.

Joy Not Provided is out 5/6 via BMG. Pre-get in this article.

01 “Happy, Delighted, Happy”
02 “Polaroid”
03 “Bruises On My Illusion”
04 “Purple Zone”
05 “Heart Like Chernobyl”
06 “Light Sleepers”
07 “Happiness Not Included”
08 “Nostalgia Machine”
09 “Night Hawks”
10 “I’m Not A Pal Of God”
11 “Tranquiliser”
12 “New Eden”